Family Dinner

Tonight we’re doing a little dinner at Chops, and I’ve been looking forward to it for a couple of weeks now.

The European cruises are going well so far.  My band has more nights off since the cruises are longer, so each week seems to last longer.

Yesterday I had some of the best pizza ever in Civitevecchia.  Oh, and now I’m food representative for the entertainment department on the ship.  I’ve tried writing suggestions in the book and talking to the chef in charge of the crew mess, but so far that job means people come up to me and vent about all the foods they don’t like. Hopefully it will get better soon!

My favorite port so far is Cadiz, but that’s not part of our usual itinerary.  I liked San Torini, and next time I’ll have to explore the city more.  The entire town is up on top of a cliff, and the only ways up are walking, cable car, or riding donkeys.  I walked up, and it was a great workout for the day (over 600 steps zigzagging up the cliff).

Not a lot is new on the ship.  We have an overnight in Venice this cruise, so I’ll be sure to let you know how that goes.

If you have any topic suggestions, please let me know!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Brookie, I’m going to get the atlas out to follow your itinerary So far, very interesting. Will you dock at Ville France? Gma.

    Like

    1. Brooke says:

      We don’t dock at Ville France, but apparently we can get there from our port in Cannes. Next time I have a free day I’ll try to go there!

      Like

  2. Your doing great. Keep up the awesome reports.

    Like

    1. Brooke says:

      I will! I’m still trying to figure out where to do wifi out here. Most times I get off the ship I just want to explore.

      Like

Leave a Reply

