New Contract!

Two weeks into my second contract, and here is what I have learned:  Sickness spreads faaaaaast on ships.  We have been cleaning the ship all the time to prevent diseases.  I wash my hands all the time, so hopefully I won’t catch it!

Anyway, the ship is going well.  Serenade won the Friendliest Ship in the Fleet title for the third year in a row, and I could tell as soon as I walked on the ship.  Everyone was giving me the warmest greetings and asking about my vacation – even people I only know by sight!

We’ve had Tribute to the Temptations, Oscar Silvera, and Tony Tillman on board, so the guest entertainer shows have all gone well.  Each week we’ve had a jazz jam after the singer set, and both were very fun.  Other than work, I try to stay on the ship more to save money.  I know I’ll want to have a little extra spending money when we switch over to the Mediterranean in April.  Ooh! And I’m trying to get my sisters on board the week that my dad, stepmom, and grandparents will be cruising.

All right, I’ve got to go to the beach.  I don’t want to spend all day online.  Love to everyone back home!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Happy that things are going so well. I do hope Sam will be able to sail with you and I’ m hoping your mother will also. We’ll have to find someone to go with her – do you know anyone who is thinking about it? Take care with those germs! Devin’s other grandmother died during the night. Love you, Gma

    Like

Leave a Reply

