Vacation Vacations

This vacation I have been fortunate enough to go on two trips: Maryland and Pennsylvania from Christmas through New Year’s Eve, and France and England from January 2-20.

I apologize for being cliché, but I am completely in love with Paris.  Surprisingly, some of my French from high school is coming back to me, and I’m able to get by with help from my friends Kari and her boyfriend, Florent.  I haven’t posted in a long time, but this won’t be a long entry.  Need to get out to the Musée d’Orsay and possibly the Tuileries!  More details and pictures when I get back to Iowa this weekend.  Thanks for reading and for patience!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Brookie, did you think it scary to ride the elevator to the top of the Eiffel Tower? Gma

    Like

  2. Brooke says:

    I climbed the stairs! Only felt strange when I thought about how high we were. Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

