Last Week

Quick update:

We have a new cast of singers and dancers, so for the past two weeks I haven’t been able to get off the ship much to do internet because we’ve had rehearsals during the day.  They seem fun so far and the shows that we’ve installed have gone well in general.  I  might get off the ship less for these next three months to save money.  I know a few places where I can do internet for free, so I’ll try to save it for those days.

I had my birthday last week!  I had been sick for the week before the big day, but by the time Wednesday came around I felt well enough to go up to Chops Grille on board with some of the band members.  I loooooove those nights.  One of the chefs is a friend, and he made me a chocolate birthday cake with candles and everything!  My roommate was a complete sweetheart and decorated my bed with balloons and made a big card too.  The spa girls even gave me a card and presents.  It was such a special day, and it was even better because I wasn’t expecting that great of a birthday since I had been so sick.  I was happy enough just to feel better, and then everybody was wonderful too, so all in all it was a wonderful birthday.

We all went to the Boatyard in Barbados on Tuesday, so I’ve got my beach fix in for a few days.  I think that was probably the first time I’ve been to a beach in September.

I know that I’m behind on blogging and sending letters, but I’ll do better when install is over.

Before I forget-they fixed all the washing machines in one of the crew laundry rooms!  Some are working for the first time since I’ve been on board.  Loving it.

So far I’m a fan of being 22.  I finally read the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo book-one that I’ve wanted to read for years.  I started the second one, and I need to find someone who has the movies on the ship.

I think that’s all that’s new at the moment. I’m really looking forward to seeing people at Christmas, and most of my contract is behind me now.  Not much longer!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sooo glad you had a happy birthday and felt better at the same time. As for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, it was a disappointment to me, but then, who am I? Gma

    Like

  2. I can’t wait to see you during Christmas either!! I will see you, right??

    Like

    1. Brooke says:

      Yes! I get home on December 10. You’ll be around, right?

      Like

Leave a Reply

