Not quite there…

Ok, ok.  I know that I still have three weeks of classes and then a week of finals and then a week of furiously trying to get all my ship stuff together.  I know that I still have homework to finish, exams info to study, jazz band/orchestra final concerts, the recording session, and a commencement ceremony (with 1900 people. at once. ohhhhh boy). Oh yeah, and the whole moving-out-of-my-fabulous-apartment-away-from-my-wonderful-froomies process needs to happen.

But it’s so nice to daydream about life on a ship! I’ve never even been to the Caribbean, so maybe all my ideas are over-romanticized and optimistic, but I don’t even care.  I’m going to fly down to San Juan, get on a ship, and play my bass for my only job!  Once I drove down to Des Moines, and in my typical post-orchestra rush I got extremely impatient on the highway.  It seemed like everyone was going as slow as possible and I needed to get to my gig on time and there was nothing I could do but I was almost late and I hate disappointing people and and and and stress!

I hate being late (which does not work well with my last-minute tendencies), and I was getting all mad at myself when I realized that starting in May, I’m going to have a gig every night that I don’t have to drive to. That thought made my day. Lately, whenever I get stressed with everything on the to-do list, I just think about how no matter what, I will be on a cruise ship in a month. Everything will work out! I absolutely cannot wait.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

